eensy weensy update

I’m looking forward to weigh-in tomorrow – I hope I meet my goal (see previous affirmations post), but as long as I have a loss I’ll be happy. I’ve been trying hard this week. I didn’t realize how much happens in my life that gets in the way of these goals, and it’s only January. I’m grateful for the ability to learn along the way.  This is probably the busiest I’ve ever been before, yet I’m finding plenty of time to incorporate my goals into social time with friends by choosing what we do based on the list – for example, I’ve now painted two canvasses and I’m really happy with how they turned out. I bought a “how to” oil paint book, too – I have no talent whatsoever, but I really enjoy doing it.  ALSO – I’m buying my ticket to the Dominican Republic this week (for mid-March). If anyone has any travel tips for visiting there, let me know! I started planning my trip to India but I’m really weary – I don’t feel safe going alone (I’ve never been), and I can’t find anyone who has the money to tag along. It needs to be done, though.

I’ve also been enjoying organizing my home. Over the next few weeks I’m hosting quite a few events at the house, so everything needs to be clean and organized. Confession: I love it when I have stuff at the house simply because it forces me to keep things neat. If I never had anyone over, the place would be a disaster!

I have two weeks to write a 100+ page document, so if I’m not posting every day, be assured that I’m trying my best to stay on plan. I know I’ve started off rocky, but know also that I’ve never been a ‘cold turkey’ kind of person. If I “step it up” every week just a little bit, I know I’ll be successful. I have to think hard about this coming week’s affirmations. Tomorrow I’ll let everyone know how I did for this week’s! 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Posts

2 responses to “eensy weensy update

  1. Pingback: eensy weensy update | Best Way to Promote Your Blog | BlogHyped

  2. Small steps lead to big change – keep it up!

Leave a Reply

