Library, Procrastination, C25K, This Week’s Goals, & Evil Popeyes (8)

I’m at the library so I thought I’d take some time to create today’s post a bit early! It’s interesting that this blog does harbor accountability, even at this early stage. The past couple days without the internet, I’ve felt as though my arm has been cut off because I can’t update here. I feel like every time I publish my daily post, there’s a bit of closure.

Considering I did virtually nothing to actually “diet” this week, I was surprised to see I lost almost a pound (.8). This week I’m stepping it up. If I procrastinate anymore on this, I won’t achieve my goal.  So – okay I’m on the verge of finishing two more books (the goal is by Tuesday), and yesterday I started learning the Tibetan alphabet. Tomorrow I’m starting C25K.   This week’s goals are to walk at the lake twice, to go kayaking, to walk the dogs twice, to lose 2 pounds, fix my sitar so I can start learning how to play it, publish my site (I haven’t been able to do this yet – logistic issues), finish a scarf I started to knit a while ago, complete week one of C25K, make 3 meals at home, and do a home project of some sort. 

I know it doesn’t seem like a huge list, but I need to start off with baby steps, and all of that is on top of the ridiculous work week I have ahead of me. This morning, I (gasp!) gave up bacon to get in the car and head to the library. My partner was in the process of making breakfast (she usually does on Sunday mornings), and it was one of those days where I just woke up antsy and had to leave the house to get some work done. UNFORTUNATELY, I traded bacon for some Popeyes. Sad. It’s like I’m on autopilot with what I put in my mouth. I don’t even consider or acknowledge it’s bad for me until after I’ve eaten it. I need to somehow retrain my head.  I’m pretty discouraged that I even stopped and allowed myself to eat there.  Tomorrow’s a new week, right?

I’m going to skip out on the Food Diary today because it’s only 2pm. I probably won’t be able to post again until tomorrow… I hope you’re having a great weekend! 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Posts

3 responses to “Library, Procrastination, C25K, This Week’s Goals, & Evil Popeyes (8)

  1. Congrats on your .8 pound loss! You are .3 ahead of me. 🙂
    Have you ever tried Butterball turkey bacon? I just bought some a few days ago and I was surprised how good it was. Makes for a great BLT and is only 35 calories for two slices! Might just be a good substitute if you are a big bacon fan like myself.

  2. Here’s a quote that helps me get past that “danger” moment when you feel like you might/will sabotage your healthy eating plans: “Don’t sacrifice what you want most for what you want right now”. Hope it helps you, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

